Committees

//Committees
Committees2018-12-03T23:44:22+00:00

Rules & Eligibility Committees

For rule clarifications and questions of machine eligibility, contact members of the following committees. Before contacting a Rules & Eligibility Committee member, please consult the Handbook. Requests for rules changes must be sent in writing to the AHRMA National office, using the official “Proposal for Rule Change” form in the AHRMA Handbook.

Vintage Roadrace Rules & Eligibility

Main contact: Carl Anderson, 256.353.8356; carl849gp@yahoo.com

Fred Mork, Chairman, 510.845.0992; fax 510.845.2358; fred@waltermork.com

Brian Slark, 205.527.1040; brian.slark@gmail.com

Sound of Singles/Battle of Twins/Sound of Thunder Rules & Eligibility

Karsten Illg, Chairman, 815.923.4537; karsten@framecrafters.net

Paul Elledge, 312.733.8021; pep@paulelledge.com

Murrae Haynes, 505.699.7539 (cell); murraebueller@gmail.com

Vintage Superbike Rules & Eligibility

Gary Swan, Chairman, 818.891.0330; dyn2sr5@earthlink.net

Joe Weir, 503.232.7259; joesigns1@msn.com

Thad Wolff, 805.499.9720; twolff@mindspring.com

Arthur Kowitz, Technical Consultant, 386.547.9504, dbsuperbiker@gmail.com

Dennis Parrish, Technical Consultant, 505.503.0902; dnpmenace@aol.com

Next Gen Superbike Rules & Eligibility

Chris Boy, Chairman, 954.608.0350; boy.mcp84@gmail.com 

Chris Bush, 928.225.0766; racerx40@hotmail.com

Bob Robbins, 610.435.1333; bobr@inter-techsupplies.com

Sidecar Roadrace Rules & Eligibility

Brad Phillips,Chairman, 864.915.9881; brad@phastbyphillips.com

Roger Preston, 724.266.2343; monkee.roger@gmail.com

Tim Joyce, 850.240.5629; triumph309@gmail.com

Dirt Track Rules & Eligibility

Beno Rodi, Chairman, 770.867.1676; beno@rodi.net

David Aldana, 770.653.1909; davidaldana13@hotmail.com

Louis LeBlanc, 225.405.8707; louisgleblanc18n@icloud.com

Vintage Motocross Rules & Eligibility

Louis LeBlanc, Chairman 225.405.8707; louisgleblanc18n@icloud.com

Albert Newmann, 214.288.1135; newmann.albert@gmail.com

Mike Parker, 479.530.1515; mparker15p@gmail.com

Technical consultant (West): Tom Bentley, 530.347.4800; bentley13x@yahoo.com

Technical consultant (East): James Smith, 810.227.4187; ahrma4d@aol.com

Post Vintage Motocross Rules & Eligibility

Fred Guidi, Chairman, 724.462.1854; fredguidi@gmail.com

Bill Mathews, 301.253.6370; bill70c@verizon.net

Allen Wenzel, 925.829.9386; wenzel.al@att.net

Vintage Trials Rules & Eligibility

Rob Poole, Chairman, 415.990.9003 after 6pm;  fax 415.889.4059; robpoole57@hotmail.com

Graham Foster, 931.224.2523; grafoster@hotmail.com

Cross Country Rules & Eligibility

James Smith, Chairman, 810.227.4187; ahrma4d@aol.com

Jerry Grakauskas, 440.213.5146; chicagojerry@hotmail.com

Craig Hayes, 608.239.3986; becky77m@yahoo.com

Next Gen MX

Fred Guidi, Chairman, 724.462.1854; fguidi@ahrma.org

Jason Colon, 347.621.8841; motojason955@yahoo.com

Mike Bickley, 614.332.1219; mikebickley@yahoo.com

Awards Committee

Selects recipients of special annual awards and coordinates presentation of those awards.

Debbie Poole, Chairman, 415.889.4049;  fax 415.889.4059; pooleschl1@hotmail.com

Fred Guidi, 724.462.1854; fredguidi@gmail.com

Cindy McLean, 904.477.6987;  cindy.mclean@ahrma.org

Rick Richter, 715.634.2315; r3racing@centurytel.net

Risk Management Committee

Addresses issues relating to safety and reducing risks to members and to the association.

Kelly Shane, Chairman, 775.772.2857; kelly.ahrma@gmail.com

Rob Stickler, home 970.879.0277; work 970.879.2410; fax 970.879.3377; rob@rhstickler.com

Arthur Kowitz, 386.547.9504; dbsuperbiker@gmail.com

Benevolent Fund Advisory Committee

Advises on investment decisions and contribution requests for the Benevolent Fund.

Bob Goodpaster, Chairman, 219.942.2401; norton80_1@msn.com

Luke Conner, 337.280.1066; luke.conner@cpl-systems.com

Dick Mann, 775.265.4904; fax 775.265.4992; dickaymann@aol.com

Editorial Review Committee

Addresses correspondence that is negative or controversial in nature.

Kevin Burns, Chairman, 614.519.6188; 68.kburns@gmail.com

Cindy McLean, 904.477.6987; cindy.mclean@gmail.com

Media Committee

Cindy McLean, Chairman, 904.477.6987; cindy.mclean@ahrma.org

Bob Demetrius, 413.259.7568; b.demetrius@comcast.net

Greg Glevicky, Videography, 513.305.1344; gregoryglevicky@gmail.com

Tim Gundlach – Dirt Track Advisor, 321.704.3153; tgundlachra@gmail.com

Dave Keester, 828.208.4494; monkeyfootracing@gmail.com

Elli Klein – Membership Director, sponsorships, 321.277.4985; elli.ahrma@gmail.com

Jonathan Landwer, 678.463.6955; jonathanlandwer@icloud.com

Albert Newmann – Off Road Advisor,  214.288.1135; newmann.albert@gmail.com

Greg (GT) Tomlinson, 949.887.2112; speedymagoo5@gmail.com

Maurice Laroque-Turgeau – Event Promotions Advisor,  855.665.2847; maurice@laroquemotorsports.com

Brady Walker – Event promotions (Willow Springs), 310.369.6000; brady_walker@hotmail.com

AHRMA Board of Trustees

Eastern Region

Carl Anderson, Secretary, 256.565.8559; carl849gp@yahoo.com

*Kevin Burns, 614.519.6188; 68.kburns@gmail.com

*Fred Guidi, 724.462.1854; fredguidi@gmail.com

Arthur Kowitz, 386.547.9504; dbsuperbiker@gmail.com

Louis LeBlanc, Treasurer, 225.405.8707; louisgleblanc18n@icloud.com

Beno Rodi, 770.867.1676; beno@rodi.net

*Term expires end of 2018

Western Region

*Luke Conner, Chairman, 337.280.1066; luke.conner@cpl-systems.com

Brian Larrabure, 818.421.3440; brianl.ahrma@gmail.com

Debbie Poole, 415.889.4049; fax 415.889.4059; pooleschl1@hotmail.com;

Rob Poole, 415.990.9003 after 6pm; fax 415.889.4059; robpoole57@hotmail.com

Pat Riley, 916.708.6765; rileyppkk@yahoo.com

*Kelly Shane, 775.772.2857; fax 530.587.7597; kelly.ahrma@gmail.com

*Term expires end of 2018